USD 306 Southeast of Saline

Excellence in Education...Preparing Future Leaders

The Southeast of Saline FFA Chapter started in 2001. The FFA is a National Organization with over 600,000 members in all 50 states, the Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico. The SES Chapter is a chapter in the North Central District, Kansas Association and  Central Region- all a part of the National FFA Organization. Over the last decade the chapter has participated in activities at the local, district, state and national levels. In the 2014-2015 school year we have 48 members in the program. 


 2014-2015 SES FFA Chapter Officers: (L to R) Taylor Green-Kansas FFA President, Wyatt Rutherford- President, Aspen McElderry-Vice President, Kaytee Anderes-Secretary, Mary Winship-Reporter, Austin Butler-Sentinel, Sydney Clements-Student Advisor, Miss Johanna Ryckert-SES FFA Advisor
(NOT PICTURED: Zach Feist-Treasurer)
2014-2015 Achievements
*Taylor Green- Kansas FFA State President (1st State Officer from SES)
*Wyatt Rutherford-North Central District Treasurer
 *Tyler Blochlinger- North Central District FFA Creed Speaking CDE CHAMPION
*North Central District Food Science CDE CHAMPIONS
*North Central District FFA Rituals CDE CHAMPIONS
*North Central District Parliamentary Procedure CDE- 3rd Place
*North Central District Leadership School- 3rd Place
*North Central District Leadership School- 2nd Place (Greenhand Division)
*North Central District Public Speaking CDE- 3rd Place 
*Casey Craver- North Central District Winner in Beef Production- Placement
*Casey Craver- Kansas FFA Association Winner in Beef Production-Placement 
*North Central District Agricultural Sales CDE CHAMPIONS